Research Guides: HST 496: The American Peace Movement (Dr. Mitch Hall): Theses and Dissertations

The Vietnam War

Chicago Style 16th Edition

These resources are based on the 16th edition (2010) of the Chicago Manual of Style.

Chicago Manual of Style Online
An online version of the Chicago Manual of Style guide. Access is limited to CMU students and staff.
Chicago Manual of Style Quick Guide
Using the Chicago Manual of Style (OWL at Purdue)
Chicago Documentation Style

Turabian 7th Edition

These links will give you information on citing sources according to the 7th edition of A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate Turabian.

Online Full-Text

Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

Directories and Indexes

American Historical Society Directory of History Dissertations
"Contains information on more than 21,000 dissertations that have been completed or are currently in progress in the United States and Canada since 1882. The directory includes dissertations dealing with medieval subject matter."

Subject Librarian

Marian Matyn

She, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Park 135a (in Clarke Historical Library)

989.774.3990

Subjects: History, World Languages and Literatures

Chat with us!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.