Research Guides: ENG 201: Intermediate Composition for Dr. Geoffrey Johns: Books

Opposing Viewpoints Series

Opposing Viewpoints Series Unnumbered
This is a series of books which might be particularly helpful to ENG 101 and 201 students. By browsing titles in the series, you might also be able to find a good topic for your paper.

Children and the Entertainment Industry by Karen Miller
Call Number: HQ784.T4 C493 2010 - Reserve Collection 2nd Floor Checkout Desk
ISBN: 9780737747638
Publication Date: 2010
The Environment by Louise Gerdes (Editor)
Call Number: GE105 .E5 2009 - Reserve Collection 2nd Floor Checkout Desk
ISBN: 9780737743623
Publication Date: 2009
Fashion Industry by Roman Espejo
Call Number: HD9940.A2 F368 2010 - Reserve Collection 2nd Floor Checkout Desk
ISBN: 9780737745122
Publication Date: 2010-01-22
Homeschooling by Noah Berlatsky
Call Number: LC40 .H6412 2010 - Reserve Collection 2nd Floor Checkout Desk
ISBN: 9780737749687
Publication Date: 2010
Illegal Immigration by Michael C. LeMay
Call Number: JV6483 .L46 2015eb - Available Online
ISBN: 9781440840135
Publication Date: 2015
Mandatory Minimum Sentencing by Margaret Haerens
Call Number: KF9685 .M335 2010 - Reserve Collection 2nd Floor Checkout Desk
ISBN: 9780737747751
Publication Date: 2010
Nutrition by David M. Haugen
Call Number: TX360 .U6 N8363 2012 - Reserve Collection 2nd Floor Checkout Desk
ISBN: 9780737757514
Publication Date: 2011

They Say / I Say by Cathy Birkenstein; Gerald Graff
Call Number: PE1431 .G73 2018
ISBN: 9780393631678
Publication Date: 2018
Writing Analytically by David Rosenwasser; Jill Stephen
Call Number: Park Library Book Collection 4th Floor PE1408 .R69 2019
ISBN: 1337559466
Publication Date: 2019
So What?: The Writer's Argument by Kurt Schick; Laura Schubert
Call Number: PE1404 .S337 2017
ISBN: 9780190297404
Publication Date: 2017
English for Academic Purposes
Call Number: PE1128 .E545 2014 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Publication Date: 2014

Stylish Academic Writing by Helen Sword
Call Number: LB2369 .S96 2012eb (ONLINE)
ISBN: 0674065093
Publication Date: 2012-04-01
University Writing by Montserrat Castelló (Editor); Christiane Donahue (Editor); Gert Rijlaarsdam (Contribution by)
Call Number: LB2369 .U55 2012eb (ONLINE)
ISBN: 1780523866
Publication Date: 2012-02-03

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.