Research Guides: English 101 and 201 for Dr. Brooke Harrison: Policies

Resources for Finding Policies

Government Documents on Google
Just perform a simple Google search to find your policy; but be sure to limit your search to ".gov" domain from the Advanced Search screen provided here.

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Offers full text coverage to thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Hein’s premier online research product with more than 70 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Hein Online indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more. The database is divided into collections. The collections include: the Law Journal Library, Federal Regulation Libraries, the Treaties and Agreements Library, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, plus books containing legal classics. It bridges the gap in history by providing coverage from inception of over 2,000 periodicals.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.