 |
Ask a Librarian |
 |
Call (989) 774-3114 |
 |
|
 |
Schedule a Consultation |
The databases below are focused on design and fashion merchandising, and pull the best research from design-related journals and books. Use the tabs to view the best resources on fashion design, merchandising/marketing, and textile science.
Contains the entire Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion as well as an e-book collection, articles, images, and other reference sources on fashion around the world and throughout history.
This archive is the only digitized source of the entire run of Women’s Wear Daily (also known as WWD), widely considered the ‘Wall St Journal’ of the fashion industry. Covers the years 1910 to the present.
A comprehensive, searchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of every issue of Harper's Bazaar from its first appearance in 1867 to the present.
A searchable archive of leading women’s interest magazines, including Good Housekeeping and Ladies’ Home Journal, dating from the 19th century through to the present.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
A market research tool that provides analysis and overview, along with strategic insight, on more than 700 U.S. industries.
Covers 10,000 national and international public companies. Includes business profiles, stock & bond information, financial statements, annual reports, SEC filings, competitors and executive/officer information
Market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits
Key magazine planning data resources, summary tables of key audience and product usage data from national probability samples. This resource is limited to 10 simultaneous users.
Search for people, businesses, or access a demographic report on any geography – or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more.
Coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.
The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.
The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
