Geography: Article Databases

A multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.

The latest information on earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences.

Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.

The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

An interdisciplinary resource of quality, includes content from scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, and other sources.

This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines. 

Provides the most complete collection of resources available to support this multi-disciplinary field. The collection combines specialist topic resources from engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.