Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Knowledge Services Podiatry LibGuide
This serves as a non-exhaustive podiatry subject guide on essential medical library resources that are available through the Knowledge Services Department. Here you will find key podiatry resources, along with links to popular podiatry books and journals. If you have additional questions or concerns, please call Knowledge Services at 989-746-7577 or e-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
To learn more about CMU Health's Podiatric Medicine and Surgery Residency Program, click here.
Campbell's Core Orthopaedic Procedures by Ideal for orthopaedic surgeons who need a practical resource covering the top procedures in the field, Campbell's Core Orthopaedic Procedures utilizes a succinct format that focuses solely on the surgical techniques critical in helping achieve optimal patient outcomes. Featuring step-by-step procedures used at the Campbell Clinic, this new resource offers practical, concise solutions for every patient scenario. Trusted techniques follow the format outlined in Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics, 12th edition, accompanied by detailed illustrations, intraoperative photographs, and additional online video clips. Easily find information in the moment of need with a practical, portable, easily accessible volume featuring the most relevant procedures used at the Campbell Clinic. Covers procedures from all body regions presented in a concise atlas-style format that includes an Expert Consult eBook with image enhancements. Procedural steps lead with artwork and are followed by bulleted information so that techniques can be quickly reviewed. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2015
Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics, 4-Volume Set by Still the most widely used comprehensive resource in orthopaedic surgery, Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics is an essential reference for trainees, a trusted clinical tool for practitioners, and the gold standard for worldwide orthopaedic practice. Unparalleled in scope and depth, this 14th Edition contains updated diagnostic images, practical guidance on when and how to perform every procedure, and rapid access to data in preparation for surgical cases or patient evaluation. Drs. Frederick M. Azar and James H. Beaty, along with other expert contributors from the world-renowned Campbell Clinic, have collaborated diligently to ensure that this 4-volume text remains a valuable resource in your practice, helping you achieve optimal outcomes with every patient. Features evidence-based surgical coverage throughout to aid in making informed clinical choices for each patient. Covers multiple procedures for all body regions to provide comprehensive coverage. Keeps you up to date with even more high-quality procedural videos, a new chapter on biologics in orthopaedics, and expanded and updated content on hip arthroscopy, patellofemoral arthritis and more. Follows a standard template for every chapter that features highlighted procedural steps, high-quality illustrations for clear visual guidance, and bulleted text. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Publication Date: 2020-12-14
Mann's Surgery of the Foot and Ankle by Let a "who's who" of foot and ankle surgeons take your skills to the next level! Drs. Coughlin, Saltzman, and Anderson bring you state-of-the-art, comprehensive coverage of the full range of foot and ankle disorders. Expect the best from this revised "classic" work refreshed for a new generation in one robust multimedia resource. Achieve the best possible outcomes with authoritative answers on every major aspect of the treatment and management of foot and ankle disorders and diseases! With content covering biomechanics, examination, diagnosis, non-operative and operative treatment, and post-operative management, you have all the guidance you need to offer optimal care to your patients. Refine your mastery with state-of-the-art coverage of the very latest topics in foot and ankle surgery, including ankle reconstruction and total ankle arthroplasty; external/internal fixation; management of the complex foot deformities; nerve disorders; arthroscopic techniques; the new standardized post-operative protocols for all surgical techniques; and more. Achieve the best possible outcomes with authoritative answers on every major aspect of the treatment and management of foot and ankle disorders and diseases! With content covering biomechanics, examination, diagnosis, non-operative and operative treatment, and post-operative management, you have all the guidance you need to offer optimal care to your patients. Access the complete contents online at Expert Consult, plus more than 120 videos demonstrating key surgical techniques, regular online updates, and more.
Publication Date: 2014
Master Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery by Now in its Third Edition, Foot and Ankle, this popular volume in the Master Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery series combines the step-by-step procedural guidance that readers have come to trust with fully updated material and new expert contributors. How-to format helps readers face each surgical challenge with confidence. Abundant intraoperative color photos and precise line drawings reveal areas not visible to the surgeon during a procedure. The book�s reader-friendly style is a great time-saver when searching for essential facts. The Third Edition features thirteen new chapters, international perspectives from four new authors from outside the United States, and contributions from two additional expert podiatrists.
Publication Date: 2013
McGlamry's Comprehensive Textbook of Foot and Ankle Surgery by The definitive text in its field, McGlamry's Comprehensive Textbook of Foot and Ankle Surgery, is the ideal reference for the podiatric or orthopedic surgeon, resident, or student preparing for certification exams. From perioperative management to postoperative complications and considerations, this must-have resource prepares you for a full rangeof podiatric surgeries and procedures ranging from routine trauma of the foot and leg to compound deformities, enabling you to face any challenge with confidence. * Comprehensive contentaddresses every aspect of foot and ankle surgery* Step-by-step guidance from leading authoritiesshows you how best to perform the surgeries they have refined and perfected, while offering valuable tips for optimizing outcomes* Detailed coverage of common and unusual surgeriesbroadens your treatment options and helps you prepare for any scenario* 3000 illustrationshelp you visualize each step of the most commonly performed procedures NEW to the Fourth Edition...* Full color formathighlights key anatomic structures and surgical approaches* Enhanced detailhelps you perform complex surgical procedures with confidence* Chapter on ankle implantscovers recent advances and helps you improve patient outcomes Whether you're a resident or a seasoned practitioner seeking specific guidance on new or emerging techniques...McGlamry's has the facts you need.
Publication Date: 2013
Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination by Offering a thorough, highly illustrated review of the musculoskeletal physical exam, this practical guide covers relevant anatomy, pathoanatomy, and special tests using the well-known art of Dr. Frank H. Netter as well as clinical photographs. Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination: An Evidence-Based Approach, 4th Edition, provides the information you need to assess the reliability and diagnostic utility of musculoskeletal physical exams and incorporate evidence into your clinical decision making. Summary tables and carefully selected references highlight best available evidence, providing a practical resource for the busy student and clinician. Provides up-to-date, actionable summaries of available evidence so you can quickly evaluate the effectiveness of clinical tests, review recent studies, and determine which test will best predict a specific diagnosis. Includes more than 25 videos showing movement for select tests, helping you get the most clinically significant information from the orthopaedic examination. Presents classic Netter artwork and anatomy/biomechanics tables that enhance your understanding of the orthopedic anatomy and pathology of each joint. Uses a practical, tabular format that provides quick access to test reliability and diagnostic utility, study quality, anatomy and biomechanics, and summary recommendations for applying evidence in practice. Features an assessment of study quality (QUADAS) appendix and color-coded icons identifying study quality that draw your attention to top-quality studies and help you understand why some studies were included and others omitted. Adds a scale to reliability tables, making it easy to focus on approaches and tests with the highest reliability, and includes QAREL (Quality Appraisal for Reliability Studies) checklists for each reliability study. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2021
Reconstructive Foot and Ankle Surgery: Management of Complications by Packed with superb illustrations, pearls, and pitfalls, Reconstructive Foot and Ankle Surgery: Management of Complications, 3rd Edition, delivers step-by-step guidance on essential elements of complex foot and ankle surgery. World-renowned surgeon Dr. Mark S. Myerson, along with expert co-author Dr. Anish R. Kadakia, provides detailed instruction on how to select the correct treatment for challenging disorders and manage complications after surgery. A highly templated, consistent format, abundant illustrations, and decades of real-life experience make this an easy-to-use resource for everyday practice as well as an authoritative reference for in-depth study. Includes "Complications Considered" boxes that help you avoid and manage commonly seen complications, as well as techniques, tips, and pitfalls boxes in every chapter. Features hundreds of high-quality x-ray images and full-color intraoperative photos throughout. Indicates corresponding surgical videos with clear and easy-to-spot call-outs within the text. Covers the most up-to-date techniques, new procedures, innovative approaches, and technological advances. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2019
Complications in Foot and Ankle Surgery by Comprehensive, current and insightful, this well-illustrated text is devoted to the detailed management of common but often challenging complications that all foot and ankle surgeons encounter in their practice. Opening with a discussion of the "anatomy" of a complication, the book is divided into five thematic sections - perioperative, forefoot, first ray, midfoot/hindfoot and ankle - with each chapter detailing the development and evolution of both major and minor complications, the evaluation and decision-making involved, and the best surgical management techniques for each. Perioperative topics covered include surgical infection, venous thromboembolism, and incisional complications, with the subsequent sections detailing complications following specific conditions, such as hallux valgus, calcaneal fractures, and the Charcot foot, among many others. Boasting a diverse and experienced authorship and Editors who are past Presidents of the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons, Complications in Foot and Ankle Surgery is a unique and timely resource for foot and ankle surgeons worldwide who treat these challenging conditions.
Call Number: RD 563 .L44 2017 (Main)
Foot and Ankle Radiology by Clearly written and abundantly illustrated,Foot and Ankle Radiology, 2nd Editionprovides a solid understanding of diagnostic radiology as it applies to podiatric medicine, including both normal and pathological presentations of the foot and ankle. This highly regarded text has been completely updated with all-new chapters on MR and CT imaging, digital radiography, musculoskeletal ultrasound, and more; full-color illustrations; and significant revisions throughout. With coverage of both adult and pediatric imaging, it's your one-stop resource for the radiographic presentations of pathologic conditions of the foot and ankle.Features:Get comprehensive coverageof everything you need to know about the principles of radiographic interpretation, normal and variant radiographic anatomy and development of the foot and ankle, and systematic evaluation of bone and joint disorders, as well as bone and joint abnormalities. Make the most of all imaging procedureswith new content on MR, CT, PET, SPECT, and musculoskeletal ultrasound. Address challenging issues with confidence,thanks to new chapters on The Diabetic Foot and Postoperative Evaluation and Complications. Visualize key concepts, disorders, and procedures easilywith more than 1,000 high-quality radiographs and full-color illustrations. Quickly see how to systematically analyze a radiographand identify conditions that are intrinsic to the foot or that represent manifestations of extrinsic disease. Gain a better understandingof both normal and variant radiographic anatomy, as well as both adult and pediatric imaging of the foot and ankle. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to:Complete content with enhanced navigation. Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-linksthat pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web. Cross-linked pages, references, and morefor easy navigation. A highlighting toolfor easier reference of key content throughout the text. The ability totake and share noteswith friends and colleagues. Quick reference tabbingto save your favorite content for future use.
Call Number: RC 951 .C477 2015 (Main)
Manual of Foot and Ankle Surgery by Now in its Fourth Edition,Watkins Manual of Foot and Ankle Medicine and Surgeryprovides residents with quick access to essential information on anatomy, pharmacology, microbiology, disease prevention, and management of foot and ankle disorders. In an easy-to-digest list format, it offers concise yet comprehensive coverage of everything from arthritis, imaging, and wound care to implants, pediatrics, and trauma - all at your fingertips in one convenient place. Key Features: Full-color pictures of dermatologic conditions. Clear illustrations of instruments you're most likely to use. Podiatric abbreviations and glossary for quick reference.Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like:Complete content with enhanced navigationPowerful search tools and smart navigation cross-linksthat pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and morefor easy navigation Highlighting toolfor easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability totake and share noteswith friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbingto save your favorite content for future use
Call Number: RD 563 .W35 2017 (Main)
Orthopedic Surgery Clerkship by This quick-reference guide is the first book written specifically for the many third- and fourth-year medical students rotating on an orthopedic surgery service. Organized anatomically, it focuses on the diagnosis and management of the most common pathologic entities. Each chapter covers history, physical examination, imaging, and common diagnoses. For each diagnosis, the book sets out the typical presentation, options for non-operative and operative management, and expected outcomes. Chapters include key illustrations, quick-reference charts, tables, diagrams, and bulleted lists. Each chapter is co-authored by a senior resident or fellow and an established academic physician and is concise enough to be read in two or three hours. Students can read the text from cover to cover to gain a general foundation of knowledge that can be built upon when they begin their rotation, then use specific chapters to review a sub-specialty before starting a new rotation or seeing a patient with a sub-specialty attending. Practical and user-friendly, Orthopedic Surgery Clerkship is the ideal, on-the-spot resource for medical students and practitioners seeking fast facts on diagnosis and management. Its bullet-pointed outline format makes it a perfect quick-reference, and its content breadth covers the most commonly encountered orthopedic problems in practice.
Call Number: RD 731 .E48 2017 (Main)
Systemic Disease Manifestations in the Foot, Ankle, and Lower Extremity by Recognize when lower extremity disorders signal a larger problem. Systemic Disease Manifestations in the Foot, Ankle, and Lower Extremity is the first clinical reference focused on helping you recognize when lower extremity symptoms indicate the presence of cardiovascular, neurologic, dermatologic, musculoskeletal, endocrinologic, infectious, or other systemic disorders. An impressive roster of multidisciplinary experts guides you through what to look for and how to confirm your diagnostic suspicions. The result is an indispensible resource that can facilitate early detection and timely treatment. Key Features -Visually identify telltale indicators of systemic disease thanks to an abundance of color photographs, as well as concise descriptions of of diagnostically significant features. -Consider all the options through in-depth chapters that span the gamut of systemic disorders which can manifest in the lower extremity. -Glean information quickly with the aid of at-a-glance tables and a concise format. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: -The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time - providing a seamless reading experience online or offline -Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks -Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design -The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
Call Number: RD 560 .S97 2017 (Main)
Contact Knowledge Services!