Research Guides: *MSA Capstone Resources (698/699): Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
An intuitive and comprehensive business and administrative library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos, and more.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database indexes high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes coverage of research in organizational psychology.
Public Administration Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An index to articles on public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Health Business Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides articles on all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and other content covering current issues related to all branches of the military and federal government.
Defense Technical Information Center Technical Reports Collection This link opens in a new window
The DTIC provides technical development and research reports that serve the needs of the United States Department of Defense and its customers.
AUL Index to Military Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Access to the index from 1989 forward is available on the web through our web based catalog
PTSDPubs (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
PTSDpubs, formerly known as PILOTS, is a freely available, bibliographic database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events.

ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education as well as all educational specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is a online resource that presents news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty and student affairs professionals.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles about recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, reports from governmental and nongovernmental agencies, and books. Its focus is on criminal justice, criminology, law enforcement, sentencing and corrections

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of the more than 220,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.

PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Offers complete access to the full text of more than 80 journals in the sciences and related fields (including education, nursing, business, and neuroscience) from the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English-language titles).