 |
Ask a Librarian |
 |
Call (989) 774-3114 |
 |
|
 |
Schedule a Consultation |
This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers to access to the information as soon as it is published.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
From the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, this source provides access to journal articles, book chapters, theses, and more on agricultural topics.
Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies
Provides access to the full-text of more than 275 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Statista covers over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 22,000 sources (market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, government databases) onto a single platform. Categorized into over 20 market sectors and 170 industries, Statista provides quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, health, business, social sciences, politics, and additional areas of interest. It allows simple keyword searches and full citations which will serve as a valuable tool for users to quickly locate and access the specific information that are relevant to their research needs or academic interests. Includes built in (optional) Research AI tool.
