Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Bono-Neri, F. (2019). Pedagogical Nursing Practice: Redefining nursing practice for the academic nurse educator. Nurse Education in Practice, 37, 105–108. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.nepr.2019.04.002
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Booth, T. L., Emerson, C. J., Hackney, M. G., & Souter, S. (2016). Preparation of academic nurse educators. Nurse Education in Practice, 19, 54-57. doi:http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.nepr.2016.04.006
Request Full Text via Documents on Demand
Brennan, J. (2018). Advancing the profession: The clinical nurse educator. Nursing, 48(10), 53–54. https://doi.org/10.1097/01.NURSE.0000545017.83543.8f
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Christensen, L. & Simmons, L. E. (2019). The academic clinical nurse educator. Nursing Education Perspectives, 40(3), 196-196. doi: 10.1097/01.NEP.0000000000000509.
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Christy, R., Profetto-McGrath, J., Myrick, F., & Strean, W. B. (2018). Balancing the seen and unseen: Nurse educator as role model for critical thinking. Nurse Education in Practice, 31, 41-47. http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.nepr.2018.04.010
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Coffey, J. S., & White, B. L. (2019). The clinical nurse educator role: A snapshot in time. Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing, 50(5), 228–232. https://doi.org/10.3928/00220124-20190416-09
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Gazza, E. A. (2019). Alleviating the nurse faculty shortage: designating and preparing the academic nurse educator as an advanced practice registered nurse. Nursing Forum, 54(2), 144–148. https://doi.org/10.1111/nuf.12307
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Grassley, J. S., & Lambe, A. (2015). Easing the transition from clinician to nurse educator: An integrative literature review. Journal of Nursing Education, 54(7), 361–366. https://doi.org/10.3928/01484834-20150617-01
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Ortelli TA. (2006). Defining the professional responsibilities of academic nurse educators: The results of a national practice analysis. Nursing Education Perspectives (National League for Nursing), 27(5), 242–246.
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Pitts, C. & Christenbery, T. (2019). Novice nurse practitioner faculty and the online educator’s role. The Journal for Nurse Practitioners, 15(2), e29-e36. doi:http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.nurpra.2018.09.016
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Schoening, A. M. (2013). From bedside to classroom: The nurse educator transition model. Nursing Education Perspectives (National League for Nursing), 34(3), 167–172.
Request Full Text via Documents on Demand
Stamps, A., Cockerell, K., & Opton, L. (2021). A modern take on facilitating transition into the academic nurse educator role. Teaching & Learning in Nursing, 16(1), 92–94. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.teln.2020.04.002
Request Full Text via Documents on Demand
Stamps, A., Cockerell, K., & Opton, L. (2021). A modern take on facilitating transition into the academic nurse educator role. Teaching & Learning in Nursing, 16(1), 92–94. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.teln.2020.04.002
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Wenner, T. A. & Hakim, A. C. (2019). Role transition of clinical nurse educators employed in both clinical and faculty positions. Nursing Education Perspectives, 40(4), 216-221. doi: 10.1097/01.NEP.0000000000000468.
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Amponsah, S. (2020). Exploring the dominant learning styles of adult learners in higher education. International Review of Education, 66(4), 531–550.
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Anderson I. (2016) Identifying different learning styles to enhance the learning experience. Nursing Standard. 31(7):53-63. doi:10.7748/ns.2016.e10407
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Bernard, R. O. (2019). Nurse educators teaching through the lens of transformative learning theory. Journal of Nursing Education, 58(4), 225–228. https://doi.org/10.3928/01484834-20190321-07
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Billings, D. M., & Kowalski, K. (2015). Culturally and linguistically responsive teaching: Part I. Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing, 46(2), 62–64. https://doi.org/10.3928/00220124-20150121-14
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Billings, D. M. (2015). Culturally and linguistically responsive teaching: Part II. Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing, 46(3), 107–108. https://doi.org/10.3928/00220124-20150220-14
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Chen, J. C. (2014). Teaching nontraditional adult students: Adult learning theories in practice. Teaching in Higher Education, 19(4), 406–418.
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Curran, M. K. (2014). Examination of the teaching styles of nursing professional development specialists, part I: Best practices in adult learning theory, curriculum development, and knowledge transfer. Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing, 45(5), p.233-240.
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Curran, M. K. (2014). Examination of the teaching styles of nursing professional development specialists, part II: Correlational study on teaching styles and use of adult learning theory. Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing, 45(8), 353–359
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Ellis, D. M. (2016). The role of nurse educators’ self-perception and beliefs in the use of learner-centered teaching in the classroom. Nurse Education in Practice, 16(1), 66–70. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.nepr.2015.08.011
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Kenner, C., & Weinerman, J. (2011). Adult learning theory: Applications to non-traditional college students. Journal of College Reading and Learning, 41(2), 87–96.
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Rutherford-Hemming, T. (2012). Simulation methodology in nursing education and adult learning theory. Adult Learning, 23(3), 129–137.
Request Full Text via Documents on Demand
Stirling, B. V. (2017). Results of a study assessing teaching methods of faculty after measuring student learning style preference. Nurse Education Today, 55, 107–111. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.nedt.2017.05.012
Full Text @ CMU Libraries
Wiltcher, E. A. (2015). Identifying the most effective educational concepts for nursing instructors. Journal of the National Society of Allied Health, 12(1), 6–12.
