Research Guides: Music Education: Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Find An Article

An index points to a location of a resource or item. Indexes may also contain dissertations and theses. Articles not available at CMU can be acquired through Documents on Demand.

ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides records for documents and journal articles on education related topics from 1966-present. It covers every age and sector of education-related topics.
Music Index (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MIO indexes more than 775 international music periodicals from 1970-present linking to J-Stor for full text when available. Topics cover every aspect of classical and popular music, including all styles and genres of music. CMU has the first print issue, 1949, to 2006 in print on the 2nd floor, near the checkout desk.

Find a Specific Article or Journal

Subject Librarian

Katie Edmiston

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Park Library 218

989-774-3835

Subjects: Art, Communication, Fashion Merchandising & Design, Interior Design, Journalism, Media Arts, Music

Periodical Directories

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Contains information on over 6,000 journals and book series that fall within the scope of the MLA International Bibliography. Entries list contact information, frequency of publication, descriptions of scope, circulation figures, links to online content, peer review, and submission guidelines.