Containing many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines, this database offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies.
This link opens in a new windowDelivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.
This link opens in a new windowArticles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present
This link opens in a new windowCovers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.
This link opens in a new windowElsevier's platform for access to Scientific journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
This link opens in a new windowProvides more than 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences, along with accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. The database includes contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
African Mathematics: From Bones to Computers
The Door in the Dream: Conversations with Eminent Women in Science
An Episodic History of Mathematics: Mathematical Culture Through Problem Solving
Fleeting Footsteps: Tracing the Conception of Arithmetic and Algebra in Ancient China
Power in Numbers: The Rebel Women of Mathematics by 
The Power of the Line: Metaphor, Number and Material Culture in European Prehistory
Republic of Numbers: Unexpected Stories of Mathematical Americans Through History
Sherlock Holmes in Babylon and Other Tales of Mathematical History
Finding Fibonacci: The Quest to Rediscover the Forgotten Mathematical Genius who Changed the World
Neither Angel nor Beast: The Life and Work of Blaise Pascal
Hidden Figures: The American Dream and the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race
Notable Mathematicians: From Ancient Times to Present
Notable Women and Broken Ceilings: Female Firsts in Mathematics
Notable Women in Mathematics: A Biographical Dictionary"A Works Cited list (or a References list in APA) is a formatted list of all the sources cited within your essay. A bibliography, on the other hand, is a formatted list of all sources that you consulted (but didn't necessarily cite) for a research assignment." (from Seneca Libraries)
