Research Guides: AI in Academic Libraries and Archives: Find Information

Chat with Us!

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3470
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Library Smart Search

Advanced Search

in Multiple Resources

in Articles - Peer Reviewed

Databases by Subject

Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education as well as all educational specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Library & Information Science Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This full-text database is the most complete resource for library and information science studies. It offers journals and periodicals that help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the rapidly evolving field.
Library Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 150 top publications in library and information science. This collection is specifically designed to provide full-text support for the core titles included in ProQuest’s authoritative Library & Information Science Abstracts database (LISA). It covers a range of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.