APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology, Vol. 1: Test theory and testing and assessment in industrial and organizational psychology by 
APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology: Vol. 2: Testing and assessment in clinical and counseling psycholog by 
Handbook of Psychological Assessment by
The fourth edition of the Handbook of Psychological Assessment, provides scholarly overviews of the major areas of psychological assessment, including test development, psychometrics, technology of testing, and commonly used assessment measures. Psychological assessment is included for all ages, with new coverage encompassing ethnic minorities and the elderly. Assessment methodology discussed includes formal testing, interviewing, and observation of behavior. The handbook also discusses assessment of personality and behavior, including intelligence, aptitude, interest, achievement, personality and psychopathology. New coverage includes use of assessments in forensic applications.
The Oxford Handbook of Child Psychological Assessment by
Psychological assessment has always paralleled the growth of psychology and its specialties, and it is not an overstatement to say that measurement and assessment are the cornerstones of psychology, providing the tools and techniques for gathering information to inform our understanding of human behavior. However, the continued growth and new developments in the assessment literature requires an ongoing examination of the principles and practices of central importance to psychological assessment. The Oxford Handbook of Child Psychological Assessment covers all areas of child and adolescent assessment. Leaders in the field summarize and synthesize state-of-the-science assessment theories, techniques, and applications. Placing an emphasis on clinical and psychoeducational assessment issues, chapters explore issues related to the foundations, models, special topics, and practice of psychological assessment. Appropriate as a desk reference or a cover-to-cover read, this comprehensive volume surveys fundamental principles of child assessment, including ability, achievement, behavior, and personality; covers the role of theory and measurement in psychological assessment; and presents new methods and data.
Positive psychological assessment : a handbook of models and measures
Positive psychology is the scientific and practical pursuit of optimal human functioning--a measure of what is right with people when nothing is wrong with them. Practitioners from North America and Europe offer a reference to help mental health professionals bring some balance to the assessment approach.
Dictionary of psychological testing, assessment and treatment [Electronic resource]
A guide to basic "tools of the trade," with some 5,000 definitions of terms in psychological testing, assessment, and treatment. Entries explain statistical procedures, psychometric and other psychological tests, categories of mental illness, medical terms, and types of psychological therapies.
Encyclopedia of psychological assessmentHaving roadblocks during your research process? Need help to find appropriate sources to develop your research project? Click the button to make a one-on-one appointment with your librarian Rui Wang, Social Science Librarian / Professor , Email wang1r@cmich.edu
Anthropology | Datasets | Law | Military Science | Neuroscience | Psychology | Political Science | Public Administration | Sociology | Social Work | ICPSR | Statistical Information| Measuring Research Impact | Finding Grants and Writing Proposals | Government Information | iPOLL | What CMU subject librarians do?