Research Guides: Engineering and Technology: Standards

Standards

Accuris Engineering Workbench (formerly Techstreet) This link opens in a new window
Engineering standards, specifications, technical books, and more technical resources.

Use the following access link to create a new User Account within the CMU subscription, you must use your cmich.edu email address when registering: https://login.ihserc.com/login/ihslogin?username=CENMICUNI
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This database is a core collection of engineering, computing, and technology publications. It includes IEEE Society-sponsored transactions, journals and magazines, conference proceedings, and published IEEE standards. Full text coverage from 1988 to the present, with select coverage of content published since 1872.

Code of Federal Regulations This link opens in a new window
Subject arranged listing of federal administrative regulations currently in effect.

eCFR
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the official legal print publication containing the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. The Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (eCFR) is a continuously updated online version of the CFR. It is not an official legal edition of the CFR.

Recognized Consensus Standards
Database of national and international medical device consensus standards.
Medical Device Databases
Searchable databases on medical devices.
Guidance Documents: Medical Devices
Guidance documents are documents prepared for FDA staff, regulated industry, and the public that describe the agency's interpretation of or policy on a regulatory issue.
Medical Devices Portal
Contains FDA information on medical device products, procedures, safety, research, news, and regulatory assistance.