Index terms are controlled vocabulary terms used in database records to make searching easier and more successful. Each record in APA's databases contains controlled vocabulary terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
• Published by American Psychological Association (APA)
• Indexed using the APA Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
• Cover the field of psychology in resources dating to 1806
• Journal records—nearly 80% of the database, 99% are peer-reviewed journals, over 2,500 titles covered, including comprehensive coverage of more than 1,800 journals
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Provides access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Please note: First time users must set up an account. Go to: http://cmich.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=81457D2BX86F35055X29EA9529126BA2078B
To schedule an appointment for one-on-one research help face to face or online, simply click the button