Research Guides: Data Collection &amp; Services: Datasets by Subject

Datasets by Subject

National Archive of Data on Arts & Culture (NADAC)
hosted by ICPSR, NADAC a repository that facilitates research on arts and culture by acquiring data, particularly those funded by federal agencies and other organizations, and sharing those data with researchers, policymakers, people in the arts and culture field, and the general public.

ICPSR - County Business Patterns (1967+)
Kauffman Firm Survey (KFS)
Mintel Academic
MRI+
Data is Plural provides weekly or bi-weekly summaries of datasets.

AAMC Data
From the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC)
Area Health Resources Files (AHRF)
From the US Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Biologic Specimen and Data Repository Information Coordinating Center (BioLINCC)
From the US National Institutes of Health (NIH) National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
CDC Public-Use Data Files and Documentation
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)
CDC WONDER Online Databases
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Data Set Directory of Social Determinants of Health at the Local Level
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Division for Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention; adapted from Hillemeier MM, Lynch J, Harper S, Casper M.
Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx)
From the University of Washington Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation
Global Health Observatory (GHO) Data Repository
From the World Health Organization (WHO)
Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP)
From the US Department of Health and Human Services Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), HCUP includes the largest collection of longitudinal hospital care data in the United States.
HealthData.gov Datasets
From the US Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
Health Information Gateway
From the US Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Office on Women's Health (OWH)
Health Poll Database
The Health Poll database by Roper is a database for health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are from social determinants and influences on health to insurance, costs and healthcare utilization.
Interactive Database Systems
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Surveillance Resource Center
MiTracking
Part of the CDC National Tracking Network, the Michigan Environmental Public Health Tracking (MiTracking) Program gathers existing Michigan-specific environmental and health data and provides them in one online location. Results are provided in tables, charts, and maps that can be downloaded, saved, and printed.
NIDDK Central Repository
From the US National Institutes of Health (NIH) National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)
NIH Domain-Specific Repositories
To help researchers locate an appropriate repository for sharing or accessing data, BMIC maintains lists of data sharing repositories. Domain-specific repositories are typically limited to data of a certain type or related to a certain discipline.
NINDS Archived Clinical Research Datasets
From the US National Institutes of Health (NIH) National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
NMQF Health Indexes
From the National Minority Quality Forum
Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results Program (SEER) US Datasets
From the US National Institutes of Health (NIH) National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Synthea
SyntheaTM is an open-source, synthetic patient generator that models the medical history of synthetic patients. Our mission is to provide high-quality, synthetic, realistic but not real, patient data and associated health records covering every aspect of healthcare.
Toxics Release Inventory (TRI)
From the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
UK Biobank
Supported by the United Kingdom National Health Service (NHS)
Vivli
Vivli is an independent, non-profit organization that has developed a global data-sharing and analytics platform. Our focus is on sharing individual participant-level data from completed clinical trials to serve the international research community.

Data.gov: Climate
Climate related datasets made available from the US General Services Administration Technology Transformation Service.
Data.gov: Ecosystems
Ecosystem related datasets made available from the US General Services Administration Technology Transformation Service.
DataRefuge
Archived datasets from U.S. federal agencies.
Michigan GIS Open Data
Michigan's ArcGIS Online Open Data Portal allows users to browse, search, preview, and download a variety of Michigan geospatial datasets on a variety of environmental topics.
NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) Datasets
Formerly the National Climatic Data Center (NCDC), from the US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.
ScienceBase
From the United States Geological Survey (USGS), ScienceBase provides access to aggregated information derived from many data and information domains, including feeds from existing data systems, metadata catalogs, and scientists contributing new and original content.
United States Department of Agriculture Geospatial Data Gateway (USDA GDG)
From the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service, the Geospatial Data Gateway (GDG) provides access to a map library of over 100 high resolution vector and raster layers in the Geospatial Data Warehouse.
United States Geological Survey (USGS) Earth Explorer
This online interactive tool allows users to query and order satellite images, aerial photographs, and cartographic products through the US Geological Survey.

Neurodiversity, Equity, and Inclusion in MNCs (one file) https://insights.aib.world/article/34627-neurodiversity-equity-and-inclusion-in-mncs

S1 dataset https://www.researchgate.net/publication/306568124_S1_Dataset

Neurodivergent conditions of employees in the games industry in the United Kingdom (UK) in 2021 https://www.statista.com/statistics/1096492/neurodiversity-of-employees-in-the-games-industry-in-the-uk/

Additional file 2 of Factors relevant to work participation from the perspective of adults with developmental dyslexia: a systematic review of qualitative studies https://springernature.figshare.com/articles/dataset/Additional_file_2_of_Factors_relevant_to_work_participation_from_the_perspective_of_adults_with_developmental_dyslexia_a_systematic_review_of_qualitative_studies/19947594/1

Developing Employment Environments Where Individuals with ASD Thrive: Using Machine Learning to Explore Employer Policies and Practices https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7564237/ (this is an article, contact the authors, you may get datasets from them.)

Dataset: Economical Accommodations for Neurodivergent Students in Software Engineering Education: Experiences from an Intervention in Four Undergraduate Courses https://zenodo.org/record/7199162#.Y-_irK3MI2w (two surveys files xlsx)

WLA4ND https://github.com/huizheng-frances/WLA4ND The WLA4ND dataset consists of data collected with a set of wearable sensors, representing learning activities from eight participants with neurodiversity.

Would this dissertation author have original data? https://keep.lib.asu.edu/_flysystem/fedora/c7/VanDaalen_asu_0010E_20671.pdf

https://datasetsearch.research.google.com/search?ref=TDJjdk1URnVibkZ0WjJzM2RBPT0sTDJjdk1URnljWGhrY2w5dFpnPT0sTDJjdk1URnhNbk14T0RnMmNBPT0%3D&query=neurodiversity&docid=L2cvMTFzOGZsczR4NQ%3D%3D This site includes 18 datasets (left) related to neurodiversity

Assisting Young Adults with Neurodiversity to Engage in Learning Activities: Smartwatch Applications in Inclusive Education https://cmich.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/dissertations-theses/assisting-young-adults-with-neurodiversity-engage/docview/2572573773/se-2?accountid=10181 This is an dissertation 2021 that may or may include the original datasets, to contact the author to share his data would always be a direct way.

https://scholarworks.gvsu.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1087&context=ought this articles (2022) mentioned datasets in different studies that may be traced.

All the followings are from NIH site https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

Autistic adults’ views and experiences of requesting and receiving workplace adjustments in the UK https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC9355205/

Inclusive Communication Model Supporting the Employment Cycle of Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8125785/

“You Don’t Look Dyslexic”: Using the Job Demands—Resource Model of Burnout to Explore Employment Experiences of Australian Adults with Dyslexia

How Do Adults with Autism Spectrum Disorder Participate in the Labor Market? A German Multi-center Survey (it does not look like datasets)

Remote Work Support Needs of Employees with Autism Spectrum Disorder in Poland: Perspectives of Individuals with Autism and Their Coworkers https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC9518488/

Experiences of autistic and non-autistic individuals participating in a corporate internship scheme

Exploring the Career Motivations, Strengths, and Challenges of Autistic and Non-autistic University Students: Insights From a Participatory Study https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8568013/

Kaggle
A machine learning repository of community-published models, data and code.

Life Sciences

Arctos
Arctos is an ongoing effort to integrate access to specimen data, collection-management tools, and external resources on the internet.
ESA Data Registry
This is a publicly accessible registry describing scientific data sets on ecology and the environment. The data sets registered here are associated with articles published in the journals of the Ecological Society of America.
GBIF
GBIF—the Global Biodiversity Information Facility—is an international network and research infrastructure funded by the world’s governments and aimed at providing anyone, anywhere, open access to data about all types of life on Earth.
iDigBio
Integrated Digitized Biocollections (iDigBio), the National Resource for Advancing Digitization of Biodiversity Collections (ADBC). Funded by the US National Science Foundation (NSF), data and images for millions of biological specimens are being made available in electronic format for the research community, government agencies, students, educators, and the general public.
Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (knb)
The Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB) is an international repository intended to facilitate ecological and environmental research.
Long Term Ecological Research (LTER) Network
The US. long-term ecological research network consists of 28 sites with a rich history of ecological inquiry, collaboration across a wide range of research topics, and engagement with students, educators, and community members.
National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON)
The National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) provides open data to understand changing ecosystems. NEON is a project sponsored by the US National Science Foundation (NSF).
Bioinformatics Data (CMU Libraries Research Guide)
Data resources for genetic and protein information.
Citizen and Community Science Datasets (CMU Libraries Research Guide)
Sources for community-sourced life sciences data.
Museum and Herbarium Collections (CMU Libraries Research Guide)
A selection of online specimens from zoology and botany collections.
Life Sciences Datasets (CMU Libraries Research Guide)
More life sciences datasets and resources for biodiversity research.

Budget and Economic Data by Congressional Budget Office - Nonpartisan Analysis for the U.S. congress