Research Guides: Psychology: Journal Articles

Journal Indexes

PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

More databases

PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
A leading online source of journal and book information on psychiatry and related sub-specialties. Includes access to the DSM-V.
PubMed Central (PMC) This link opens in a new window
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

Research literature can be defined as written reports from research studies. There are many types of research literature, with published research articles representing the most common source for research literature. Other sources include dissertations, books, and internet websites.

Published research articles, for some, are considered the most trustworthy type of research literature. When identifying articles, it is most important to consider the origin of the work....Read more

Psychology Information Literacy - Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL)

Information Literacy Defined

“Information literacy is the set of integrated abilities encompassing the reflective discovery of information, the understanding of how information is produced and valued, and the use of information in creating new knowledge and participating ethically in communities of learning.”

Association of College & Research Libraries